April 23, 2010

Hello world!

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:47 pm by dotcomdecorator


Welcome, welcome, welcome!

Staring at this blank blog space is causing butterflies in my stomach! It is similar to the day I “hung out my shingle” and started my decorating business–full of possibility, a lot of excitement, and a little fear. It is with that promise of possibility, excitement, and fear, that I welcome you to my new online venture:  DotComDecor!

DotComDecor is an offshoot of my Illinois-based interior design business. Through this electronic media, I will be able to share with my blog readers information about home decorating and entertaining, DIY projects, resources and reviews.

I know there are a zillion of us “home dec bloggers” out there, but I promise to do my best to make this a fun, interesting, innovative, and resourceful site for all who stop by!

On my website, www.dotcomdecor.com, visitors will be able to peruse a gallery of project photos; access DIY instructions and (eventually) view accompanying videos;  and even hire me, the self-proclaimed DotComDecorator for interior decorating projects!

I thank you for stopping by! There is much to share, and I hope you will soon come back to visit!

Viva Con Gioia!

The DotComDecorator

Leave a Reply

