January 25, 2011

A New Direction!

Posted in Decorating at 8:45 am by dotcomdecorator


Hello and Happy New Year! I’ve been busy and away from the blog for a while, but wanted to check in and update you.

When I started the blog, it was intended as a supplement to my online design service (www.dotcomdecor). Trying to maintain my actual design business, the blog, two websites, manage the holidays, and every day life has proven too much. My design business is thriving and I simply do not have the time to devote to an online design business, so I have eliminated it. However, I am going to continue blogging–now perhaps with more frequency!

Over the next few weeks I will integrate http://www.dotcomdecor into my regular site http://www.transformationinteriors.net and FINALLY get directions for some projects posted!

I hope you are each finding fun, creative outlets during these cold winter months! Now is an excellent time to think ahead to Spring and to get a jump-start on some decorating or craft projects. If you have outdoor furniture that needs refreshing, why not clean it up and make some new cushions and pillows? Purchase inexpensive terracotta pots and decorate them now for planting in the spring; create your spring to-do list and timeline, organize the supplies necessary for each project; or purchase some new fun fabrics and create some pillows to bring out when Spring springs! I have a few ideas rattling around my head and I’ll be sure to share my projects with you as I get to them.

Until next time,

Viva Con Gioia!

The DotComDecorator

Leave a Reply

